Testimonials

What do our client's have to say?

Martica Casias Avatar
Martica Casias
4/30/2024
I worked with Mr. Lee at Structural Associates Inc. The experience was wonderful. Mr. Lee was very professional and knowledgeable. His communication skills were excellent, he asked me the right questions, allowed me to feel comfortable asking many questions, his responses were timely, almost immediate. Our project was complicated and unique an adobe home combined with tall concrete retaining walls. I felt like Mr. Lee was my partner through out the project, not just a big company. I will defiantly work with this company again and have recommended it to the contractors I work with.
Michelle Brandt Frederick Avatar
Michelle Brandt Frederick
4/03/2024
Greg was wonderful. He was excellent at explaining things in a way that made sense to me. Absolutely set my mind at ease on a few things about my older house. He is very professional and a genuinely nice guy. I’m so glad I used this company. I highly recommend them.
Hal Barnett Avatar
Hal Barnett
4/02/2024
Lin showed up right on time and did a thorough structural inspection for my client. I Highly recommend Structural Associates.
Adam Avatar
Adam
1/02/2024
Lin did a wonderful job inspecting our home for structural issues. The process took less than an hour and provided us with peace of mind. Would absolutely use their services again in the future. 100% recommend if you have any questions about your homes structural integrity, foundation issues, etc.
Bryan Allen Foster Avatar
Bryan Allen Foster
12/03/2023
Excellent service! Highly recommend SAI!
Andy Odehnal Avatar
Andy Odehnal
12/03/2023
The guys at SAI were a huge help!
Gregg Avatar
Gregg
10/02/2023
My slab-on-grade home had developed a number of cracked ceramic tiles over the years. I wanted a structural engineer to analyze whether the underlying concrete cracks were of a non-structural nature before I install new tiles. Several engineering companies were contacted via email and Lin Lee from Structural Associates, Inc. was the first to respond. He did so in under 24 hrs. which was an amazing turnaround time. He sent me a proposal letter that same day outlining the costs of the observation and follow-up reporting plus his availability. The observational site visit flat fee was acceptable and we arranged a visit for the next day. During the site visit Lin made a thorough inspection inside and out of the concrete slab and we discussed his conclusions at the end. I felt he was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the factors that caused the cracks and their non-structural nature. The cost of a report was agreed upon and he sent it to me the next day. I would highly recommend you contacting SAI (and Lin in particular!) for your structural engineering projects in New Mexico.
Zach McMANUS Avatar
Zach McMANUS
10/02/2023
Structural Associates was very responsive to my request for services and was able to perform their inspection and deliver a report on a tight timeline. The engineer, Lin, was thorough in his understanding of the specific issues that I needed addressed and diligently assessed and issued his findings on the given scope. I highly recommend Structural Associates based on my experience with their work.
Eduardo Martin Avatar
Eduardo Martin
10/02/2023
Very knowledgeable, prompt and professional. Thank you Lin
Taraysa Lees Avatar
Taraysa Lees
7/26/2023
After trying to work with several other engineers, I contacted Lin Lee to assist with engineering drawings in order to get them stamped for permitting. Lin was very helpful in letting me know exactly what he needed. He was quick to follow up and very responsive to emails. He got the work done in a very timely manner. Worth every penny to just have the job done quickly and efficiently. Other engineers wanted the money but didn't want to put in any effort. We will be happy to send all our future projects to Lin. Very pleasant and professional to work with! Thanks Lin!
Houston Moyer Avatar
Houston Moyer
7/19/2023
Always had a positive experience with SAI. Greg has been great to work with on a few different projects.
Gloria Mestas Avatar
Gloria Mestas
7/02/2023
Lin at SAI was very helpful in helping me obtain information for my property to save some of the structure after a fire. Lin was immediately on the project when I needed to meet a deadline. Thank you Lin.
Debra Smith Avatar
Debra Smith
7/02/2023
I recently needed a stamoed structural drawing of a block wall, retaining wall and the footing. Initially I struggled to find a structual engineer who did this in ABQ. After many calls and rejections SAI was willing to provide me with drawings and a letter certifying the entire structure was secure. I am so grateful for SAI and I highly recommend them.
Madeline Delgado Avatar
Madeline Delgado
6/02/2023
Grateful that they are available to do a much needed review on my house foundation. SAI is a trustworthy company and had a prompt response and attention to our needs. We will definitely keep using them for our "brand new home" inspections
Matt Meyer Avatar
Matt Meyer
5/02/2023
Lin Lee was fantastic! He provided a thorough inspection of the home's structure and provided my clients the assurance that they needed to proceed with their home purchase. I highly recommend Lin; he is professional, responsive, and answered all of my questions with expertise.
albert outcalt Avatar
albert outcalt
5/02/2023
I needed a structural engineer for a residential remodeling project. My email inquiry to SAI was answered in less than 24 hours. Engineer was prompt in their arrival and respectful of my property. Was professional and courteous; and able to engage in friendly chatter - old NM style- making me comfortable to have them in the innards of my 'castle.' Engineer was also very thorough in their inspection and discussed my structural concerns with me in a language that I could understand. Answered all my questions; and provided a written report of findings in a timely manner as well. I highly recommend them and my neighbor has now hired them for their home as well!
Patrick Shea Avatar
Patrick Shea
4/02/2023
I turned your report into the contractors that built my house and they are going to look into fixing the problems that was in your report.
Jill Schoettlin Avatar
Jill Schoettlin
4/02/2023
Kind, knowledgeable, trustworthy, dependable. We trusted Lin with SAI to help us assess issues with both our truss system and foundation. He was very thorough and had a great turnaround time with our report. We would highly recommend him if you are in need of a structural engineer's services. Thank you, Lin!
Cecilia Hernandez Avatar
Cecilia Hernandez
4/02/2023
Mr. Lee is very knowledgeable in his field of expertise as a structural engineer. He was very efficient and professional. I would highly recommend him.
Adriana Vivas Avatar
Adriana Vivas
4/02/2023
SAI is professional and efficient. I recommend this company to anyone. My husband and I are glad that we made the right choice. We did not know that we had major damage in the attic and the foundation. We just took Hakes Brothers word for it. If you own a brand-new home and especially a Hakes brothers' home, please contact SAI ASAP. Brand new homes are not perfect.
Christine Christiansen Avatar
Christine Christiansen
4/02/2023
Very thorough and detailed. I highly recommend for all structural engineering needs.
Curt Hoezee Avatar
Curt Hoezee
3/02/2023
SAI has help our company out with structural steel connection design for many projects and has always done an excellent job for us. SAI is very professional, efficient and always meets are schedule. I would definitely recommend using them. Structural Steel Fabricator.
Jennifer Dameron Avatar
Jennifer Dameron
2/02/2023
Did you say New Mexico?! I would like to say congratulations for the opening of SAI’s new location in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We work very closely with Mr. Lin Lee and he has recently left West Michigan to serve the New Mexico location. Lin Lee is a great Engineer; I would use him for every project! Lin is very, very reliable, he stays true to his word and, last but not least..DEADLINES! Lin runs a very quick turn-a-round, who could ask for more, right?! Even though he is across the country now, I will NOT stop using SAI’s services- (I’m sure you would too if you see what they can do. Their Team is much appreciated by us here at West Michigan Structural. If I were you, I would contact Mr. Lin Lee the next time you need Engineering Services, he’s very good at what he does. Go TEAM SAI!
Aaron R Avatar
Aaron R
2/02/2023
I've worked with SAI on a number of projects and found their drawings good and customer service responsive.
Michael Witkin Avatar
Michael Witkin
2/02/2023
I have worked with Matt Kromke of SAI for a number of years and it has been an absolute pleasure. He is amiable, obliging and good-humored. Not only is Matt and his engineering staff extremely knowledgeable and professional; they are innovative, highly responsive and efficient. SAI is fair and more than reasonable in their fees. Because of his cost-conscious approach to structural design and providing various options and solutions, Matt has saved my clients significant moneys in the construction of their projects. Their design and construction documents are always clear, detailed and well-coordinated with all architectural drawings. SAI's services go way above and beyond any other structural engineers I have worked with. I highly recommend and fully endorse Matt and SAI as a first-rate and outstanding structural engineering company to work with. Michael Witkin Architect
Patrick Brechting Avatar
Patrick Brechting
2/02/2023
The SAI team has provided excellent service on a variety of projects with my firm. Specifically, I have worked closely with Lin on several large construction projects. Lin is always very responsive and professional. I appreciate his ability to quickly provide the information that I need to keep the project moving forward.
James Nelson Avatar
James Nelson
2/02/2023
Lin and SAI are a vital part of our business nationwide. Their contribution to our designs helps us complete business all over the US and will always be a part of our success moving forward. We will always use this company to assist us in our ventures. Thank you SAI
nicole williams Avatar
nicole williams
2/02/2023
SAI has been such a pleasure to work with! They are responsive, timely, and very helpful with all my projects. I would highly suggest them to any company needing Engineering.
douglas dutkiewicz Avatar
douglas dutkiewicz
2/02/2023
Matt Kromke, Lin Lee and others at SAI have helped us out with our connection design requirements on projects for a few years. Always correct, concise, fast and budget friendly. UDI and SAI will remain partners in the future.
muhammed liaz latheef Avatar
muhammed liaz latheef
2/02/2023
Our office, Vector shades LLC (steel detailing), has worked with SAI multiple times over the years and we are always happy with the work and engineering they provide on our projects. Lin and his team do a great job, the designs are well coordinated, and they get back to us quickly on questions. L.M.Liaz General Manager VECTORSHADES LLC.
Brendan McKellar Avatar
Brendan McKellar
11/02/2022
Greg came out and took a look at a project we needed some structural expertise on. He was very professional and delivered the report when promised. I am looking forward to working with him and SAI in the future. I definitely recommend SAI.
Jack Avatar
Jack
10/02/2022
I enjoy working with Matt and his team and l like having them involved early in a project for their creative straight forward approach to structural engineering. Jack Watkins, Senior Architect Wolverine Building Group
Sarah Costain Avatar
Sarah Costain
7/25/2022
Greg engineered our log cabin for us. He was very knowledgeable, fast and a pleasure to work with!
Bill Arens Avatar
Bill Arens
4/25/2022
I've worked with Matt and his team at SAI on various projects ranging from new builds to complex renovations of historic downtown buildings. As an architect (and representative for my clients), I appreciate SAI's straightforward approach and creative solutions. I would recommend SAI to anyone in need of structural solutions for their building projects.
Justin McFarlane Avatar
Justin McFarlane
3/24/2022
SAI has been AMAZING to work with, quick turn arounds, even on the most difficult tasks, fair pricing, quality designs, and they are nice people...what more could you ask for?
Jennifer Dameron Avatar
Jennifer Dameron
1/01/2022
We are absolutely satisfied with Structural Associates! Matt Kromke holds a wonderful team of engineers which whom provide QUICK responses, great quality services. And who doesn't like to save money? Their fee's have been more than reasonable. And by the way Mr. Matt Kromke knows good pizza places, we had a wonderful business lunch together. I'd make SAI your go-to engineer!
Patrick Brechting Avatar
Patrick Brechting
12/25/2021
SAI is has been a wonderful partner on a multitude of projects. Their team is intelligent, creative, and responsive. They know how to get you the information that you need to keep the design process moving forward. I look forward to working with SAI on many future projects.
Jennifer Dameron Avatar
Jennifer Dameron
12/25/2021
We are absolutely satisfied with Structural Associates! Matt Kromkeholds a wonderful team of engineers which whom provide QUICK responses, great quality services. And who doesn't like to save money? Their fee's have been more than reasonable. And by the way Mr. Matt Kromke knows good pizza places, we had a wonderful business lunch together. I'd make SAI your go-to engineer!
Victor Scalzo Avatar
Victor Scalzo
Project Manager, Via Design
12/14/2021
Via Design has been working with SAI for over ten years. With every project we’ve shared, Matt and the team have provided creative approaches and valuable input. Their partnership with our projects contributes to the success of each design, and they’re a team we look forward to working with when a new one begins.
Dave Fordon Avatar
Dave Fordon
Executive Vice President, Kent Companies
12/14/2021
I wanted to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for all the contributions and commitments your group has made to our team. We seek out partners who embrace our people-first culture and share our commitment to safety, productivity, quality and customer service. Structural Associates, Inc. is a long-term and trusted resource for our team on industrial, renovation and municipal projects. SAI consistently develops solutions that advance our efforts and create value for our customers. Thank you again for being such a valuable member of our team.
Mike McLellen Avatar
Mike McLellen
V.P. of Manufacturing, Bradford White Corp.
12/14/2021
Structural Associates has been an invaluable member of our team focused on expansion of our manufacturing and office areas.  Beginning in 2012, Bradford White has been “under construction” ever since.  The varied construction types of the BW facility complicated many aspects of the planning and execution of construction projects.  SAI has brought well engineered, creative solutions to our construction and expansion projects. We have been very satisfied with the level of teamwork, quality of work and timeliness SAI has brought to the team.
Dean Lantinga Avatar
Dean Lantinga
Facility and Maintenance Manager, Notions Marketing
12/14/2021
SAI and Notions Marketing Corporation have worked together for many years, the last a 115,000 sf addition. They proved their worth once again during that project. Most notable was a mid-build design change that saved us a lot of money, time and disruption. SAI has a strong record of good customer service with me. I enjoy working with Matt and his team and look forward to more projects.
Brad Williams Avatar
Brad Williams
President, ASL Architecture|Design
12/14/2021
ASL Architecture|Design has worked with SAI for over 20 years.  Our team effort has spanned from California to New York. Their professionalism and efficient work ethic have been the driving force for the long-term relationship.  SAI brings creativity and timely submittals to each project.  ASL will continue to partner with SAI on all scale of designs.
Ken Watkins Avatar
Ken Watkins
President, Architectural Concepts
12/14/2021
We’ve worked with Structural Associates for 20 years and completed over 300 projects with them through that time, ranging from very small to very large. The one consistent theme through all of those projects remains their attention to detail and a close working relationship with our firm. When given structural design challenges, and specific architectural concerns about how we respond to those challenges, they’ve always managed to develop a solution that keeps both of us happy.
Gerald DePersia Avatar
Gerald DePersia
President, DePersia Architects
12/14/2021
I have worked with Matt Kromke of Structural Associates Inc. for many years. I have found them very professional and responsive to my needs. Sometimes on rather short notice. I would recommend them to anyone who is in need of structural engineering on any scale.
Nicole Badgero Avatar
Nicole Badgero
11/30/2021
Our firm has recently started working with SAI and has enjoyed collaborating with them on projects. We also appreciate that they use Revit, which helps make our coordination much more efficient.
Jack Brown Avatar
Jack Brown
11/30/2021
These guys are great to work with and are extremely knowledgeable. Always very fast and accurate.
marco Avatar
marco
11/30/2021
I’ve used SAI several times this year in my work on structural repair jobs. Each time I have been impressed by the responsiveness and detail. SAI has been an asset in my professional life.
Steven ray Avatar
Steven ray
11/30/2021
I have done many projects using this company. Great customer service and great team of engineers. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing engineering services.
douglas dutkiewicz Avatar
douglas dutkiewicz
11/23/2021
Excellent professionalism and accuracy. Our #1 go to connection designer.
mark mcdowell Avatar
mark mcdowell
11/23/2021
Have worked with SAI on numerous projects over the pas few years. Very impressed by their attention to detail, speed of service and competitive fee structure. Highly recommend to all my clients.
ed carey Avatar
ed carey
11/23/2021
Five Star service, we use SAI team for all kinds of our engineering needs. Expect prompt and efficient service.
Joshua Moulter Avatar
Joshua Moulter
11/23/2021
We needed to have our home inspected for the installation of a new roof. Greg was super helpful and informative when it came to helping us understand the framing of our house. He addressed any concerns we had and was pleasant to have out. Heidi was awesome to work with and really took care of us despite some miscommunication on my end. Heidi and Greg really made us feel important and took care of our concerns. I would highly recommend SAI!
Brian Boogaard Avatar
Brian Boogaard
10/14/2021
SAI has been one of the few bright spots in our remodel horror story. They have designed several major structural fixes for us and in a few cases enabled us to make some moderate adjustments to avoid having to rip out and re-due entire walls with support headers encompassing multiple floors. Professional, accurate, detailed, timely, and UNDERSTANDABLE prints to work from.Respected our plans and worked with us to find solutions that kept our plans intact as much as possible yet still met code and look great. As the industry goes, sometimes inspectors make you jump through hoops they don't make others jump through &/or were not necessary to jump through just a few months prior. Fair/warranted or not, SAI handled it for us. Cutting through the politics and focusing what actually needs to happen.They could have taken us to task with unnecessary costs but they didn't. They could have declined the job(s) because they were to small for their bottom line compared to major dollar commercial stuff, but they didn't.We are pulling through, with light at the end of the tunnel. But without SAI's expertise with integrity I just don't think we would have made it.SAI did us Right and that is practically non-existent now days.
Steve Orlando Avatar
Steve Orlando
8/01/2021
In my experience under the strong leadership of Matt Kromke, I have found SAI to be a dependable, practical, creative, knowledgeable, budget concise and a solutions driven team member. Regardless of what they have going on, they are always willing to assist in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend SAI for your Structural Consulting needs for your project. Steve Orlando Sr. Project Manager Rockford Construction
Brian Winkelmann Avatar
Brian Winkelmann
8/01/2021
Matt and his staff are timely, efficient, and knowledgeable regarding structural matters both new and forensically. They have been and remain a valuable Consultant on my Projects. Brian Winkelmann, RA Principal Architect Winkelmann Architecture, LLC
Tim Johnson Avatar
Tim Johnson
6/14/2021
we have worked with SAI for about 2 years now. Their response time is great and they are always willing to help out when your projects are time sensitive. highly recommended.
Amanda Korte Avatar
Amanda Korte
5/14/2021
Very Quick Responses and Turn Times. Very Easy to work with! Highly recommend!
Christine Rousseau-Benn Avatar
Christine Rousseau-Benn
3/14/2021
Nice to know that some people still go above and beyond. I rate them a 10, not 5!
Steve Orlando Avatar
Steve Orlando
1/14/2021
In my experience under the strong leadership of Matt Kromke, I have found SAI to be a dependable, practical, creative, knowledgeable, budget concise and a solutions driven team member. Regardless of what they have going on, they are always willing to assist in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend SAI for your Structural Consulting needs for your project.Steve OrlandoSr. Project ManagerRockford Construction
Dean Lantinga Avatar
Dean Lantinga
1/14/2021
We have a lot of experience working with SAI. Through the years they have done big and small project for us. I find them easy to work with. They get it done right and in time. On more than one occasion their professional advice during the design saved us a lot of time and money on the construction. Dean Lantinga, Notions Marketing Corp.
Mark Cooper Avatar
Mark Cooper
1/14/2021
Great company to work with! Very knowledgeable and helpful prior to and throughout projects.
Matthew Haenlein Avatar
Matthew Haenlein
1/14/2021
I worked with SAI on a large renovation project in Wyoming, MI. There were structural issues that were discovered during the excavation and throughout the course of the project. SAI did an excellent job reacting quickly in providing us sketches and field directives to help us work through the issues with the existing structure without impacting our schedule. Very responsive, and great customer service, highly recommended!
Brian Winkelmann Avatar
Brian Winkelmann
1/14/2021
Matt and his staff are timely, efficient, and knowledgeable regarding structural matters both new and forensically.They have been and remain a valuable Consultant on my Projects.Brian Winkelmann, RAPrincipal ArchitectWinkelmann Architecture, LLC
Tom VANDER KODDE Avatar
Tom VANDER KODDE
1/14/2021
SAI was easy to work with. They are honest and trustworthy, and they did the drawings for the stated price. Easy to communicate with and we will use them again. Delivered final drawings ahead of schedule.
anthony mourand Avatar
anthony mourand
1/14/2021
I have worked with SA, Inc. consistently for over 10 years and trust that their work is always done accurately and with their clients best interests in mind.
Eric De Witt Avatar
Eric De Witt
1/14/2021
Our office, Lucid Architecture, has worked with SAI multiple times over the years and we are always happy with the work and engineering they provide on our projects. From multi-million dollar custom homes to commercial office buildings, Matt and his team do a great job, the designs are well coordinated, and they get back to us quickly on questions.
travis timmer Avatar
travis timmer
1/14/2021
Great people to do Business with, from all aspects of Engineering to temporary bracing, SAI has the experience and know how to handle any project.
Christopher Nolan Avatar
Christopher Nolan
1/14/2021
As a consulting engineer in the HVAC and mechanical fields, I have worked with SAI on numerous projects over the past 5+ years, including hiring them direct when we need structural review for our own projects. I have always found Matt and the others at SAI to be prompt and thorough, and to provide me with sound advice on structural matters. The group at SAI is a real asset and I would recommend partnering with them on structural design matters to anyone.
damonporsche1 Avatar
damonporsche1
1/14/2021
Structural Associates Inc. has been one of our greatest resources for Bradford White's growth over the years. Great partner to have and I recommend SAI to any company looking to grow! Thanks for all that you do!
douglas dutkiewicz Avatar
douglas dutkiewicz
1/14/2021
We use SAI for steel connection design, when needed. Matt Kromke provides proposals quickly. The service provided is always accurate and reliable. SAI is able to work within our standards and that of our fabricators.
David Taylor Avatar
David Taylor
1/14/2021
Great people to work with never too busy to help solve our problems encountered in changing field conditions, I highly recommend SAI for any engineering challenges.
Bob Marcinkewicz Avatar
Bob Marcinkewicz
1/14/2021
Working with this company has been and remains to be a real pleasure. Their work is always timely and complete. work is very complete and meets or exceeds any requirements we set forth. Employees are always courteous and pleasant to work with.
K Watkins Avatar
K Watkins
1/14/2021
We've worked with Structural Associates for more than 20 years and completed hundreds and hundreds of projects with them. They've always delivered great structural engineering services on a very timely basis. As the owner of a small architectural firm, I know that I can always count on SAI to meet or exceed my expectations and to creatively work within our project's requirements.
Ryan & Julie Schmader Avatar
Ryan & Julie Schmader
1/14/2021
I have worked with SAI over the last several years and I would highly recommend all of their services. Thank you for all your support!
Structural Associates Inc
Menu